I made it…

… to the holidays. I managed not to punch anyone in the process (especially co-workers) so that’s probably a good thing.

I’m also not feeling too bad health-wise – at least nothing unusual. I managed to drive for almost four hours under the heat without falling apart.

Small victories, right?

And here’s my reward.

Little white chapel on the upper right corner
Little white chapel on the upper right corner

I’m staying at the little village I used to spend summer with my mother, sister and grandfather from age 2 up until I was 14. I like coming back here because it makes me feel like I know who I am and where I come from. There are so many memories… Of course, some of them make me sad, because things have changed so much. Time has left its indelible mark. But it still feels reassuring. And the ocean and the light – I can’t quite explain it but the light seems to be different here – make me feel healthy. I feel tired at the end of the day, but it’s the normal kind of tired, not the I’m-chronically-ill kind of tired.

The almighty Atlantic Ocean
The almighty Atlantic Ocean

I’m hoping I can clear my mind during the holidays and write more. Or at least that having more time will make me write more, and that will help me clear my mind.

Soaking my head in the water also sounds like a good option. Like being reborn. I sure need something like that.

In the meantime, I might put up some more pictures. I hope everyone is doing ok – the best you can.  Stay safe. 🙂

2 thoughts on “I made it…

Leave a Reply

