Late to the party

For me, 2015 is just getting started. I finally wrapped up college (it’s out of my hands now) and my year as administrator of the building I live in is over (good luck to the neighbor appointed for 2015). While I’m still waiting to change medication (I had a relapse in September, will only be starting Tysabri in March, thank you system for the wait, the suspense is killing me) I don’t think it makes sense to keep my life on hold.

So here’s what I’m planning on doing next:

nap
go back to exercising regularly
nap
volunteer
nap
develop the ideas I’ve been toying with in my mind for two books, one MS-related, the other just fiction
nap
plan my next academic moves
nap
send out my resume like crazy
nap
blog more
nap

Have I mentioned napping? πŸ˜€

Now seriously. I already sent my application to an association I would like to volunteer with. I’ve never done any volunteer work but I certainly want to help, even if it’s little.

As for exercising, I went for a little run last Tuesday and it worked well considering the last time I ran was in late October. Tomorrow I’ll go again. And I enrolled in yoga classes once a week, starting next week. What I really wanted to do was to go back to dance classes, but considering I’ve been away for over a year I better start slowly and let my body get used to the hard work in a gentler fashion.

My next academic move is tricky. There are so many subjects and courses and areas I would like to explore, but so little time and stamina. And there’s also the money. Tuition fees are expensive. On the one hand I really want to quit my job because my vision is a problem, but on the other hand if I do and don’t find another job really quick I won’t be able to pay for my studies. For the next month I will be waiting to know my grades and have my post-grad certificate. That gives me some time to consider my options. But after that I will update my resume and really make a decision. Big decisions are scary but I’m determined not to the procrastinate on that.

So what do you think? Am I on the right track for now?

The approval seeker blogger

11 thoughts on “Late to the party

      1. I know a lot of people like you, and I get it too. I used to be very frustrated when things didn’t go as I planned but I’ve been learning to adjust and to be more flexible. Sometimes seeing how it goes works just as well. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I feel like the future is always scary but with ambition, plans seem to form on their own. I pretty much stumbled into going back to school and somehow I’ve managed to develop something resembling a five year plan. So, we will see how it goes. Don’t worry, you sound like you’re doing just fine. πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

  1. It’s good to have some sort of goal, you have a daily regime and I am currently in a similar position to you. Awaiting approval from multiple work placements whilst at university, but it looks like you have got the ball rolling nicely, stick to it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

