Awareness

Last Thursday was the National MS Day here in Portugal and we were all over the news. On Saturday our national association held its annual conference and that’s where I grabbed this. It’s a free newspaper usually distributed in central places in the city, such as subway stations, and its December issue is entirely dedicated to multiple sclerosis. I was really glad to see so many pages focusing on some many aspects of the disease, and totally free of charge. I hope it reached many people. I hope it really raised awareness. And I’m thinking about what I can do next year in order to reach more people as well.

Oh, and I also love the cover of the newspaper. It doesn’t stick to the stigma that everyone with MS is on a wheelchair.

10372124_368568586649322_7330253970269948079_n

 

2 thoughts on “Awareness

Leave a Reply

